NZ Lawyer Innovative Firms 2020 revealed

Seventeen forward-thinking firms stand out from the pack

NZ Lawyer Innovative Firms 2020 revealed

NZ Lawyer has revealed its 2020 Innovative Firms list, with 17 firms across the country recognised for embracing change and driving the legal profession forward.

Making their glorious comeback from last year’s win are iCLAW Culliney Partners, Juno Legal, K3 Legal, Morris Legal, Norling Law, Simmonds Stewart, MinterEllisonRuddWatts, Simpson Grierson, Tompkins Wake, and Chapman Tripp. Fresh names also feature on the annual list – Cavell Leitch, Duncan King Law, First Law, LOD, WRMK Lawyers, Anderson Lloyd, and DLA Piper.

"It’s great to see so many progressive New Zealand law firms innovating in order to add value to their clients and profit to their firm’s bottom line. I congratulate each of the award recipients on their excellent work in innovation so far, and I look forward to seeing what they do next to help drive the profession forward." Said Vincent McCartney, Managing Director of Verifi Identity Services Limited, NZ Lawyer Innovative Firms 2020 sponsor.

Click here to see how these firms are innovating to adapt to the ever-evolving legal landscape and deliver value to clients.

Related stories

Free newsletter

Subscribe to our FREE newsletter service and we’ll keep you up-to-date with the latest breaking news, cutting edge opinion, and expert analysis affecting both your business and the industry as whole.

Please enter your email address below and click on Sign Up for daily newsletters from NZ Lawyer.

Recent articles & video

Chapman Tripp assists in generating over $2.35bn in raisings since NZX relief introduction

Criminal Cases Review Commission opens its doors

Access to their legal representatives compromised for many prisoners, study finds

Major international firms band together to speed up tech use in global dispute resolution

New High Court judge appointed in Auckland

Lowndes Jordan snaps up commercial law specialist

Most Read Articles

Lowndes Jordan snaps up commercial law specialist

Tribunal strikes off two Auckland lawyers

Bell Gully partners nab slots in inaugural list honouring top women in litigation

New High Court judge appointed in Auckland