Victorian Bar Council unveils officers for 2022-2023

The members of the council range from KCs to SCs and junior counsel

Victorian Bar Council unveils officers for 2022-2023

The Victorian Bar Council has revealed its officers for the 2022-2023 term, which will be led by President Sam Hay KC.

The recently concluded election placed Georgina Schoff KC and Elizabeth Bennett SC as vice presidents, while Mark Robins KC was re-elected honorary treasurer. Junior counsel Catherine Boston was named assistant honorary treasurer.

This batch of officers replaces the 2021-2022 batch, which consisted of Róisín N Annesley KC (president); Charles E Shaw KC and Darryl J Burnett (vice presidents); and Robyn W Sweet (assistant honorary treasurer).

Most Read

The other members of the Victorian Bar Council are as follows:

Counsel of no less than 15 years’ standing

  • Gavin Silbert KC
  • Peter Chadwick KC
  • Dr Suzanne McNicol AM KC
  • Colin Mandy SC
  • Alistair Pound SC
  • Darryl Burnett
  • Dr Michelle Sharpe

Counsel of no less than 6 years’ standing and no more than 15 years’ standing

  • Ashlee Cannon
  • Nawaar Hassan
  • Timothy Goodwin
  • Daniel Nguyen
  • Raini Zambelli

Junior counsel of less than 6 years’ standing

  • Jessie Taylor
  • Ffyona Livingstone Clark
  • Rishi Nathwani
  • Andrea Skinner


Recent articles & video

US law school deans commit to training advocates for democracy

Afghanistan Independent Bar Association in Exile joins International Bar Association Council

UK study reveals challenges faced by bereaved families at inquests

HWL Ebsworth unveils board of partners

Seven ascend to Hall & Wilcox partnership in huge promotions round

W+K makes Asia debut with Singapore office

Most Read Articles

NSW justice system welcomes new judges

New chair takes the lead at Barry Nilsson

HWL Ebsworth partner makes the switch to McCullough Robertson

Ashurst boosts Perth office with strategic partner hires