Nominations open: 2021 Australasian Law Awards

Who will shine? The ALAs proudly return to recognise commitment and look to the future

Nominations open: 2021 Australasian Law Awards

The annual Australasian Law Awards proudly returns in 2021 to celebrate the year’s leading law firms, in-house legal teams, individuals, and landmark deals.

The virtual awards event to be hosted by Australasian Lawyer will reflect on the legal profession’s achievements over the past year and recognise those who went above and beyond in their commitment and contributions to the sector. It’s the perfect chance to acknowledge great work and look to the future.

As such, we invite you to nominate an exceptional colleague, your firm/company or even yourself across 32 prestigious categories. The online nomination process is free, straightforward and open here until Friday, 19 February 2021 (end of day).

All submissions will be forwarded to an esteemed independent judging panel to ensure that winners fully represent the breadth of talent across the region. Winners will be revealed at the highly anticipated virtual ceremony on 17 June 2021. An overview of the streamlined process for 2021 is available here.

A prestigious accolade is one of the best ways to guarantee profession-wide recognition and those who claim their category will be profiled in the Australasian Law Awards commemorative guide and receive concrete acknowledgement that they are at the very top of their game.

For the full list of categories, criteria and key dates, visit

Recent articles & video

HWL Ebsworth partner makes the switch to McCullough Robertson

Axiom Australia announces new managing director and country head

Town planning runs strong in the veins of this Clayton Utz partner

Maddocks welcomes midyear with 64 promotions

HSF pitches in on industry-first deal

SA Supreme Court orders sale of family land despite resident brother’s objections

Most Read Articles

MinterEllison partnership balloons after nine promotions

Lucky seven promoted to partner at Lander & Rogers

Allens guides Morgan Stanley in landmark infrastructure deal

New chair takes the lead at Barry Nilsson