Australasian Law Award nominations now open

It’s time to submit entries for the awards event of the year.

Australasian Law Award nominations now open

Nominations have opened for the 2016 Australasian Law Awards.

This year, there are 30 prestigious award categories recognising outstanding firms, in-house lawyers and significant deals over the 2015 calendar year.

View the full list of categories

Law firms and in-house teams are invited to submit nominations in one or more categories for the opportunity to be recognised as the best in the industry. Winners will be announced at a black-tie awards ceremony on Thursday 19 May at The Star Sydney.

Online nominations are open until Wednesday 17 February and will be followed by comprehensive industry research to determine this year’s finalists.

For more information visit

Recent articles & video

US legaltech firm signs up seasoned vet for Australian debut

Federal Court rules registrar can reject ‘abuse of process, frivolous, and vexatious’ applications

Highlight: 2022 Most Influential Lawyer has an app on Microsoft’s AppSource

White & Case bolsters commercial litigation practice

Will more businesses implement pay transparency?

Employers pushing back against hybrid model

Most Read Articles

HSF wins landmark case for insurance company

New CEO steps up at KCL Law

Federal Court allows extension of time for compliance with statute despite counsel's error

G+T helps juice up Ausgrid with billion-dollar refinancing