NZ LAW Limited appoints directors

Two new directors complete a seven-member board

NZ LAW Limited appoints directors

This version corrects the name of Innes Dean Tararua Law. An earlier version also included an incomplete list of the 55 members of NZ LAW Limited, which has been included in this updated version. NZ Lawyer sincerely apologises for the errors.


NZ LAW Limited’s board has welcomed two new directors.

Melissa Bourke, a director in Innes Dean Tararua Law in Palmerston North, and Brent Winkelmann, a partner in Le Pine & Co in Taupō, have joined the seven-member board. The board’s other members are:

  • Kristine King (Chair), Duncan King Law, Epsom, Auckland
  • Gerard DeCourcy, Downie Stewart, Dunedin
  • Mark Henderson, Corcoran French, Christchurch
  • Dan Moore, Norris Ward McKinnon, Hamilton
  • Natalie Smith, Johnston Lawrence, Wellington

“We welcome Melissa and Brent to the NZ LAW Limited board, and we look forward to their contributions to the group,” said Kristine King, NZ LAW Limited chair. 

“NZ LAW would also like to acknowledge the two directors who are retiring after each having served six years on the board. Jacqui Gray, a partner in Hastings firm Gifford Devine, has had responsibility for member firm staff training and development. Oamaru lawyer Michael de Buyzer, from Berry & Co, has held the board’s insurance portfolio. Jacqui and Michael have set the bar very high for the directors who will take over their portfolios. We thank them very much for their commitment and work they have done for NZ Law,” she said.

NZ LAW Limited is an association of 55 independent legal practices. The member firms are:

  • Allen Needham & Co Ltd
  • Argyle Welsh Finnigan
  • Aspiring Law
  • Attewell Clews & Cooper
  • Berry & Co
  • Boyle Mathieson
  • Breaden McCardle Lawyers
  • Chris Rejthar & Associates
  • Corcoran French
  • Cruickshank Pryde
  • CS Law
  • Daniel Overton & Goulding
  • David O’Neill,Barrister
  • DG Law
  • Dorrington Poole
  • Downie Stewart
  • Duncan King Law
  • Edmonds Marshall
  • Edmonds Judd
  • Gawith Burridge
  • Gillespie Young Watson
  • Gifford Devine
  • Greg Kelly Law Ltd
  • Hannan & Seddon
  • Horsley Christie
  • Innes Dean Tararua Law
  • Jackson Reeves Lawyers
  • James & Wells Intellectual Property
  • Johnston Lawrence Limited
  • Kaimai Law Limited
  • Knapps Lawyers
  • Koning Webster
  • Lamb Bain Laubscher
  • Law North Limited
  • Le Pine & Co
  • Lowndes Jordan
  • Mactodd
  • Malley & Co
  • Mike Lucas Law Firm
  • Norris Ward McKinnon
  • Parry Field Lawyers
  • Price Baker Berridge
  • Purnell Jenkison Oliver
  • Rennie Cox
  • RMY Legal
  • RSM Law
  • Sandford & Partners
  • Sheddan Pritchard Law Ltd
  • Simpson Western
  • Sumpter Moore
  • Thomson Wilson
  • Wain & Naysmith
  • Welsh McCarthy
  • Wilkinson Rodgers Lawyers
  • Woodward Chrisp

Recent articles & video

Cooney Lees Morgan attracts former Buddle Findlay lawyer with regional opportunities

High Court rejects recall application of lawyer found guilty of misconduct

Mayer Brown names new chair of Asia board

Law Society draws attention to legal aid funding under Budget 2023

The search is on for the third annual Fast Firms

Lawyer blames ChatGPT for 'bogus citations'

Most Read Articles

Supreme Court dismisses lawsuit against family court lawyer and NZLS

Wellington lawyer charges client for free report – gets year-long suspension, five-figure fine

Tompkins Wake, Holland Becket, and Juno Legal name newest partners, lawyer

Chapman Tripp confirms role in landmark emissions reduction project