Australasian Law Award nominations now open

It’s time to submit entries for the awards event of the year.

Australasian Law Award nominations now open
Nominations have opened for the 2016 Australasian Law Awards.

This year, there are 30 prestigious award categories recognising outstanding firms, in-house lawyers and significant deals over the 2015 calendar year.

View the full list of categories

Law firms and in-house teams are invited to submit nominations in one or more categories for the opportunity to be recognised as the best in the industry. Winners will be announced at a black-tie awards ceremony on Thursday 19 May at The Star Sydney.

Online nominations are open until Wednesday 17 February and will be followed by comprehensive industry research to determine this year’s finalists. 

For more information visit


Recent articles & video

Court of Appeal upholds forfeiture of ‘gang pad’ in Christchurch

Nelson District Court hears council claim against lawyer over parking fines

Anderson Lloyd adopts new document management system

NZLS VP to vacate post

One NZ chief transformation officer could have been an ethical hacker

Rising Star snags seat on NZSA board

Most Read Articles

Acting judges appointed to Court of Appeal

Court of Appeal: Lawyer's client must pay $1.3m loan to Westpac despite lawyer's thievery

Tauranga firm welcomes Māori law specialist

Bell Gully, Anderson Lloyd get nods in 2024 Chambers guide