Australasian Law Awards: Nominations now open

Nominations are now open across 33 categories with new awards introduced for 2017

Australasian Law Awards: Nominations now open
Online nominations are now open for the 2017 Australasian Law Awards. This year there are 33 categories open for entry, recognising the outstanding performance of individuals, teams and companies across the legal services market in Australia and New Zealand.
View the full list of categories and criteria
Nominations are the first step in an extensive process to determine the award winners, who will be announced at a black-tie event held at The Star Sydney on Thursday 18 May. This year several new categories have been introduced including awards for Young In-house Lawyer of the Year and Young Private Practice Lawyer of the Year. 
View last year’s winners
Online nominations will close on Wednesday 8 February. More information about the event and the nomination process is available at
The Australasian Law Awards is proudly supported by global business advisory firm FTI Consulting.

Recent articles & video

New metric developed to assess socioeconomic challenges of US law school applicants

American Bar Association to examine accreditation standards for online law schools

International law firm to fund neurodiversity assessments and support for employees

Yoorrook Justice Commission CEO is new Human Rights Commission president

Victorian, Queensland Supreme Courts publish guidelines for AI use

MinterEllison expands consulting team with seven partners

Most Read Articles

NSW Supreme Court sets trial date for landmark strip search class action

K&L Gates Advises Centuria on acquisition of massive glasshouse in Victoria

Hall & Wilcox assists Tobii Dynavox to acquire Link Assistive for $13m

Pearce IP's AU litigation head shares the most important lesson she learned from her old job