Australasian Law Awards nominations close Wednesday

Time is running out for firms and in-house teams to gain recognition for their achievements

Australasian Law Awards nominations close Wednesday
Nominations for the annual Australasian Law Awards close this Wednesday, 8 February.
This year, 34 award categories will recognise the best firms, lawyers, in-house teams, deals and other legal professionals in the industry. These include new categories for Young Private Practice Lawyer of the Year and Young In-house Lawyer of the Year as well as Arbitrator of the Year and Mediator of the Year.
New Zealand firms and in-house teams are also eligible to enter some categories. The full list of categories and criteria is available here.
Winners will be announced at the award ceremony on Thursday 18 May 2017. Find out more and enter now at

Recent articles & video

Minters vet jumps to Piper Alderman

Maurice Blackburn leads class action against car giants Hyundai and Kia over fire hazard models

Ninety-two percent of in-house counsel expect law firm partners to use the latest tech: survey

New digital + innovation practice group established at Law Squared

Australian government continues to seek inputs on proposed federal judicial commission

Growth of alternative legal services providers is accelerating

Most Read Articles

K&L Gates nabs HWL Ebsworth team

W+K expands Adelaide office with six new lawyers

Canadian legaltech firm signs up seasoned vet for Australian debut

Western Australia district court welcomes new judge Mark Ritter